Students

Many graduate students are also actively engaged in the Center for the Study of Social Movements. Graduate students present papers in SPAM, actively work to publish social movements related research, engage professionally as editors of Mobilizing Ideas, and are the core of the center's efforts. Below are the graduate students currently involved in the center along with their areas of research interests.
 


Paige Ambord

Paige Ambord


pambord@nd.edu

Areas of Interest: Social Movements, Place and Place-Making, Sociological Theory


Emmanuel Cannady

Gcs7616 1031

Emmanuel.Cannady.4@nd.edu
Areas of Study: Race & Ethnicity, Social Movements, Gender, Sexuality, Stratification

 

 

 

 


Sarah Neitz

Headshot2

sneitz@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Culture, Social Movements, Sociology of Art, Revolutionary Movements, Authoritarian Regimes

 

 


Tomás Gold

Tomoas Gold

tgold@nd.edu

Areas of Interest: Political Sociology, Social Movements, Cultural Sociology, Transnational Sociology, Latin America


Luiz Vilaca

585c3359

lvilaca@nd.edu
Areas of interest
: Political Sociology, Social Movements, Organizations, State Administration and Policy Process 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Anna Johnson

Anna Johnson

ajohns41@nd.edu

Areas of Interest: Social Movements, Culture, Religion, Tourism/Pilgrimage

 

 

 

 

 


Natalie Bourman-Karns

Bourman Karns Natalie Square

nbourman@nd.edu

Areas of Interest: Political Sociology, Race and Ethnicity, Social Movements, Social Psychology, Stratification and Inequality

 

 

 

 


Roger Cadena

Cadena Grad Directory Picturenew

rcadena@nd.edu

Areas of Interest: Cultural Sociology, Political Sociology, Race and Ethnicity, Sociology of Education

 

 

 

 

 


Jaylexia Clark

Clark Jaylexia Square

jclark25@nd.edu

Areas of Interest: Race and Ethnicity, Social Movements, Stratification and Inequality

 

 

 

 

 


Chang Liu

Img 5327

cliu24@nd.edu

Areas of Interest: Political Sociology, Organization, Development, Culture, Social Movement

 

 

 

 


Jamya Robinson

Jamya Robinson Headshot

jrobin26@nd.edu

Areas of Interest: Race and Ethnicity, Social Movements, Sociology of Education