Students

Many graduate students are also actively engaged in the Center for the Study of Social Movements. Graduate students present papers in SPAM, actively work to publish social movements related research, engage professionally as editors Mobilizing Ideas, and are the core of the center's efforts. Below are the graduate students currently involved in the center along with their areas of research interests.
 


Paige Ambord

Paige Ambord

Profile
pambord@nd.edu

Areas of Interest: Social Movements, Political Sociology, Social Theory


Pete Barwis

Pete Barwis

Profile
pbarwis@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Social Movements, Political Sociology, Quantitative Methods, Military Sociology, and Machine Learning


Cole Carnesecca

Cole Carnesecca

Profile
ccarnese@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: China, Theory and Metatheory, Collective Identity, Social Movements, Religion


Will Cernanec

Will Cernanec

Profile
wcernane@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Social Movements, Social Justice, Solidarity, Peace Studies, Social Change


Matthew Chandler

Matthew Chandler

Profile
mchandl4@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Social Movements and Politics, Culture, Social Networks, Social Theory


Shanna Corner

Shanna Corner

Profile
scorner@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Political Sociology, Religion, Comparative/Historical, Theory, Human Rights


Bryant Crubaugh

Bryant Crubaugh

Profile
bcrubaug@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Social Movements, Civic Associations, Political Sociology, Urban Sociology


Hilary Davidson

Hilary Davidson

Profile
hdavidso@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Religion, Culture, Transitions to Adulthood, Morality, Gender


Daniel Escher

Daniel Escher

Profile
descher@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Cultural Sociology, Sociology of Religion, Social Movements, Environmental Sociology


Kevin Estep

Kevin Estep

Profile
kestep@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Inequality, Social Movements, Community/Urban Sociology, Religion


David Everson

David Everson

Profile
deverson@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Political/Global/Comparative-Historical Sociology, Sociology of Indigenous Peoples, Human Rights, World-Systems Analysis


Danielle Fulmer

Danielle Fulmer

Profile
dfulmer@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Gender, Conflict Transformation, Social Movements, Human Rights, Culture


Amy Jonason

Amy Jonason

Profile
ajonason@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Culture, Social Movements, Urban Sociology, Interaction


Hyunjin Deborah Kwak

Hyunjin Deborah Kwak

Profile
hkwak@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Religious persecution, role of religion in peace-building and conflict


Leslie MacColman

Leslie MacColman

Profile
lmaccolm@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Political Sociology, Peace & Conflict, Social Movements, Culture, Theory


Peter Ryan

Peter Ryan

Profile
pryan15@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Religion, Social Movements, Theory, Culture

 


Marshall Taylor

Marshall Taylor

Profile
mtaylo15@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Culture and Cognition, Political Sociology/Social Movements, Sociological Theory, Natural Language Processing, Computational Sociology


Justin Van Ness

Justin Van Ness

Profile
jvanness@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Sociological Theory, Sociology of Religion, Social Movements, Culture, and Human Social Institutions