Students

Many graduate students are also actively engaged in the Center for the Study of Social Movements. Graduate students present papers in SPAM, actively work to publish social movements related research, engage professionally as editors of Mobilizing Ideas, and are the core of the center's efforts. Below are the graduate students currently involved in the center along with their areas of research interests.
 


Paige Ambord

Paige Ambord


pambord@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Social Movements, Place and Place-Making, Sociological Theory


Emmanuel Cannady

Gcs7616 1031

Emmanuel.Cannady.4@nd.edu
Areas of Study: 
Race & Ethnicity, Social Movements, Gender, Sexuality, Stratification


Matthew Chandler

Matthew Chandler


mchandl4@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Social Movements and Politics, Culture, Social Networks, Social Theory


Shanna Corner

Shanna Corner


scorner@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Political Sociology, Religion, Comparative/Historical, Theory, Human Rights


Stefanie Israel de Souza

Israelstefanie03

Stefanie.E.IsraeldeSouza@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Global Sociology, Urban Marginality, Policing, Criminology, Political Sociology, Cultural Sociology, Theory


Leslie MacColman

Leslie MacColman


lmaccolm@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Political Sociology, Peace & Conflict, Social Movements, Culture, Theory


Sarah Neitz
 

Headshot2

sneitz@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Culture, Social Movements, Sociology of Art, Revolutionary Movements, Authoritarian Regimes


Peter Ryan

Peter Ryan


pryan15@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Religion, Social Movements, Theory, Culture


Marshall Taylor

Mtaylor Pic2

Website
mtaylo15@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Culture and Cognition; Social Movements; Sociological Theory; Computational Social Science


Justin Van Ness

Headshot

Website
jvanness@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Culture, Social Movements and Collective Behavior, Microsociology, Social Control/Deviance, Sociological Theory, Qualitative Methods, and Religion


Luiz Vilaca

585c3359

lvilaca@nd.edu
Areas of interest
: Political Sociology, Social Movements, Organizations, State Administration and Policy Process 


Monica Yadav

Monika Yadav

myadav1@nd.edu
Areas of Interest: Labor Movements, Political Sociology, Economic Sociology, Social Networks